2018 Martin County Community Foundation Scholarships

For Shoals HS Seniors, Loogootee HS Seniors or Martin County Non-Traditional Students:    
Terri Sullivan Callaway Scholarship
- (Major: Nursing)


Who is eligible to apply for the Terri Sullivan Callaway Scholarship?
The application is open to both traditional and non-traditional studentsTraditional students
are defined as those who transition straight from high school to college, university or a vocational school. The Community Foundation defines Non-Traditional students as those who have taken one or more years between high school and are now enrolling in a higher education program. 

An eligible applicant must be a current high school senior who will graduate from a high school in Martin County, Indiana or a Non-Traditional student who is a resident of Martin County, Indiana.  All applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • The applicant must be a member of a Christian faith church
  • The applicant must have been accepted into a school for continuing education
  • The applicant must be pursuing a career in the field of nursing
  • Priority to members of St. John Catholic Church in Martin County, Indiana

Download Application for the Terri Sullivan Callaway Scholarship - DUE APRIL 2, 2018

For Loogootee High School Seniors only:  Rita and Jack Butcher Loogootee Basketball Family Scholarship

Applicant must be a graduating senior from Loogootee High School who has been accepted into an accredited college or university, or vocational or trade school.  Preference may be given to applicant entering a vocational or trade school.  Applicant must have demonstrated a good attitude, work ethic and performed well academically.  Applicant must have participated in sports and/or other extracurricular activities.  Financial need and/or special circumstances are also a consideration for this scholarship.

Download Application for the Butcher Scholarship - DUE APRIL 2, 2018


Non-Traditional Scholarship Opportunities for residents of Martin County
Terri Sullivan Callaway Scholarship - (Major: Nursing) See details above - DUE APRIL 2, 2018

*Martin County Non-Traditional Scholarship

Second Door Scholarship is named after the saying “When one door closes, another one opens…” 

*Application for the Martin County & Second Door Non-Traditional Scholarships  (now closed)

               Congratulations to Kristin Norris!

             Martin County Community Foundation's
             2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholar

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Recipients


If you have any questions, please contact, MCCF Executive Director, Curt Johnson at
mccf@cfpartner.org or 812-295-1022

PO Box 28
Loogootee, IN 47553











About the LCCF
Grants & Scholarships
Donor Stories
News & Events
  Links to Other Resources

About the MCCF
Grants & Scholarships
Donor Stories
News & Events
  Links to Other Resources

P.O. Box 1235, 1324 K Street, Suite 150, Bedford, IN 47421, 812-279-2215, fax 812-279-1984